Sunday, August 28, 2011

Losing Weight

I have been thinking about joining weight watchers to help me lose weight. I know some of you have done weight watchers. So please give me tips, ideas, whatever will help. Thanks guys!

Oh and also, I'm sick of  the protein shake I've been drinking in the mornings for breakfast. I'm just not really enjoying the flavor anymore. Anyone tried a good protein shake that they would suggest?

~Mandi :)

SPIN!!!


So as you all know, the last couple of years have been really hard for me. Getting through these trials was really difficult for me. Before all the hard times hit, I was in my groove and was really doing well at working out and eating right. Then the hard times hit and I couldn't bring myself to exercise anymore. And on top of that, I turned to junk food to get me through these hard times. 

Well I have finally found myself moving on from that. A friend invited me to SPIN about 3 weeks ago. I decided I'd go try it out with her (and I was pretty nervous about it). Although it kicked my butt, I love it. I now go to Spin 2 times a week, Aerobics/Weight Training 1 time a week, and usually go another day or two just to walk the treadmill/elyptical, etc. But I have been noticing Zumba on some nights when I'm there and it looks like so much fun! So Meg and I are going to go try out Zumba! I'm super excited!!! All this exercising has really caused my body some pain. But I love it, because I know it's working and I need to lose weight! And with all this exercising, it has caused me to eat differently. There are ofcourse some foods that I'm having a hard time giving up, but I've been craving fruits and vegetables. That is way better than anything I've craved in a long time! I am getting healthy and I love it!!! I know it will take a long time but I can't wait for a skinny body!

~Mandi :)

Monday, August 22, 2011

It's been awhile since we've had a new post, but I don't have anything to say!  This is the best I've come up with, enjoy!

<iframe width="420" height="345" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/ncK7cgvoEGM" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

...gotta love the music...